Weather Forecast


Chamber awards scholarships

The Woodbury Chamber of Commerce recently awarded thirteen $1,000 scholarships to graduating seniors who reside in Woodbury or attend a Woodbury High School.

Receiving the awards were Talon Beck, Michael Cody, Rose Olivia Curry, Dana Harelstad, Stephanie Nwaofune, John Potter, Nicholas Qiu, Jenna Richter, Emily Schwingler and Chelsea Starke, graduates of Woodbury High School; David Sabbann, a graduate of New Life Academy; Lea Baumann, a graduate of Hill-Murray High School; and Andy Dittrich, a graduate of Breck School.

The students were selected based on their service to the community, academic achievements, financial need and also on their response to the question, "If you were to return to your community following your education, how would you be involved in the community and what would you do to improve it?"

The chamber's annual golf tournament funds the scholarships.