Weather Forecast


Final results: Woodbury City Council incumbents win third terms

Woodbury City Council incumbents Amy Scoggins and Paul Rebholz are the winners of the two open seats.

According to the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State, Scoggins, who's been on the council for eight years, took the lead with 37 percent (16,177) of the votes.

Rebholz, also currently serving a second term, snagged up 26 percent (11,476) of the votes.

Challenger Mike Thissen comes in next at 18 percent (7,978) followed by Mark Doree at 10 percent ((4,511) votes and Joe Grinols at 6 percent (2,995) of the votes.

Riham Feshir
Riham Feshir is a reporter and photographer for the Woodbury Bulletin. Her coverage includes Woodbury City Hall, Washington County Board of Commissioners and business news.  Follow Riham on Twitter @RihamFeshir for the latest updates.