Weather Forecast

Washington County District 5 Commissioner Lisa Weik is sworn in by 10th Judicial Court Judge Tad Jude. Submitted photo

Weik, Bearth sworn in on County Board

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
News Woodbury,Minnesota 55125
Woodbury Bulletin
Weik, Bearth sworn in on County Board
Woodbury Minnesota 8420 City Centre Drive 55125

Washington County officials on Tuesday swore in Lisa Weik to a second term and Ted Bearth to his first term on the County Board of Commissioners.

Weik, who represents District 5 - which includes almost all of Woodbury - was first elected to her post during a 2008 special election. She was re-elected in 2010 and again in 2012.

She will serve as County Board chairwoman in 2013.

Bearth, a former Oakdale mayor and City Council member, was elected to his District 2 seat in November. His district includes two Woodbury precincts, along with all of Oakdale and Landfall.