Weather Forecast


Fatal Hudson-area stabbing ends with suspect killing himself after pursuit into Minn.

Realtors announce 2009 leadership

The Saint Paul Area Association of Realtors announced their 2009 leadership on Jan. 15 at an event held in the association's headquarters at 325 East Roselawn Avenue, St. Paul.

The event, attended by association members, is held annually to install and welcome new members of the board of directors and its executive committee.

In addition, the association announced the recipient of its Realtor of the Year award.

Saint Paul Area Association of Realtors executive officer Keith Holm installed president Rae Jean Malone of Keller Williams Premier Realty in Woodbury, president-elect Jennifer Snyder of RE/MAX Results in Woodbury, treasurer Mya Honeywell of Coldwell Banker Burnet in St. Paul and secretary Dick Mesenburg of Edina Realty in North Oaks.

"While yesterday was a challenge, we need to take what we learned and turn that into survival, courage and optimism as we continue to help people achieve the dream of homeownership," said Malone in an address to the attendees.

Also installed were new association directors Kate Beckman of Coldwell Banker Burnet in St. Paul, Judy Craig of Edina Realty in Stillwater, Tim Gallivan of Keller Williams Premier Realty in Vadnais Heights, Berenice Rivera of Coldwell Banker Burnet in Woodbury and Tom Wiener of Cardinal Realty in St. Paul.

Curt Newcomb, with CL Newcomb and Associates in Stillwater, was named as the association's 2008 Realtor of the Year. This award acknowledges a Realtor's commitment to the industry and their community through leadership and volunteerism. It is the highest honor a Realtor can receive from their colleagues in the industry.

The Saint Paul Area Association of Realtors, founded in 1886, is a trade association representing 3,700 members in all aspects of the local real estate industry.