Weather Forecast


Ronnally's Pizza closes


Final results: Buchholz, Burback and Ptacek take District 834 race

Email News Alerts

Incumbents Kathy Buchholz and Mike Ptacek will keep their seats on the District 834 School Board whereas challenger Amy Burback has unseated incumbent George Dierberger.


Dierberger is the current chair of District 834 School Board.

Buchholz leads the votes with 31.55 percent and Burback follows with 24.96 percent.

Ptacek has 21.82 percent, followed closely by Dierberger who has 21.13 percent.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Amber Kispert-Smith
Amber Kispert-Smith has been the schools and Afton reporter at the Woodbury Bulletin since 2008. She holds a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Minnesota. She previously worked as a reporter for Press Publications in White Bear Lake.
(651) 702-0976